Perry Wins Rocket Richard Trophy

Corey Perry officially won the Rocket Richard Trophy given to the NHL’s leading goal-scorer. Perry is the second Ducks player to win the honor, after Teemu Selanne in 1999. Selanne led the league outright with 47 during the 1998-99 season and shared the lead with Peter Bondra (52) in 1997-98.

“It’s a huge honor,” Perry said. “The Rocket was the first to score 50 goals, and winning an award named after him is beyond my dreams”

For the season, Corey Perry leads the league in goals (50) and is tied for the league lead in game-winning goals (11, also Alex Ovechkin). He ranks second in points (98), sixth in power play goals (14), and tied for fifth in shorthanded goals (4).

Click here for more information on Perry’s accomplishments.

The Stanley Cup Playoffs Start This Week!

%d bloggers like this: